My Blog 2016

IMG_4857

A new year is upon us, and I cannot wait to watch God do wonders! With a new year comes a fresh start, and I would like to talk about one of the things God has put on my heart for 2016. MY BLOG!

I think blogging is a great opportunity for someone  who wants to share their heart with people, whether that means writing about sports, art, music, or just everyday life, there is something for everybody.

My vision for this blog and 2016 as a whole, is to make my relationship with Jesus Christ wide open. No longer will I hold back the name of Jesus for the sake of “fitting in,” but I will manifest His love everywhere I go, regardless of the situation.

Romans 12:2  says, “do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.” I think this verse is a key component of who we are as Christians. We are not called to fit in, but to shine as lights, a pure reflection of our Father. Romans 8:29 says we were predestined to be conformed to the image of Jesus! So… if our predestined value is to look like the Son, then we should pursue this transformation every single day.

I believe the primary reason we have such a hard time living like Jesus, is because we are not fully convinced that we can. I think for most of us we feel that we are unqualified to walk out a life that replicates the love of Jesus. But we have to realize that being unqualified by worldly standards qualifies us all the more in the kingdom.

I love 1 Corinthians 1:26 which says, “God has chosen the foolish things of the world to shame the wise, and God has chosen the weak things of the world to shame the things which are strong.”  God is not expecting us to walk this thing out by ourselves! He sent His Holy Spirit because He knew we would need help, that is why He is called the “helper.”

I do not believe 1 Cor 1:26 was written to prove our weakness, or make us feel small, rather  it does just the opposite! No matter how unqualified we feel, we can have rest knowing that in our weakness He is made strong, and because of Him we are free. All we have to do is lay down our lives, and allow our bodies to be a living conduit in which the Holy Spirit flows though. We can all do this, because it is our predestined value to be sons and daughters of the One true God.

This post was fairly random, but in my upcoming entries, I would like to plan some topics that will relate to the issues we face every day and just talk about them. I would also like to share some of my daily testimonies, and break down a few lessons I have learned from them. we can live like Jesus did, and we do not have to be afraid. He is with us always!

2016 is going to be a lot of fun! Go after your dreams, stay close to God, and never give up.

 

Leave a Reply

